Lake Duisitzkar at Obertal

Blick von der Ferchtlhöhe auf den Duisitzkarseezoom

Lake Duisitzkar is destination of and place for rest for various hiking tours:

Duisitzkar is a cirque in Obertal with a lake that is picturesquely nestling between the surrounding mountains of the Schladminger Tauern mountain range. Naturally, the lake is a popular motif for photographers.

In fall the surface of the lake often is like a mirror and allows wonderful pictures, whereby the golden yellow larchs that surround the lake, mirror in the water. The hard-boiled also go for a swim during the warm summer months in July and August. The clear water of the lake also refreshes after a longer hike if you just dip in your feet.

Surrounding the tributary creek lies an alpine meadow that is a perfect natural playground for kids. At the lake tow huts invite for a rest and regional delicacies - Duisitzkarseehütte and Fahrlechhütte.

Adventure hike for families

From June to the beginning of September the tourist office of Schladming offers guided adventure hikes for families to lake Duisitzkar within its FamilyJOKER.

The hike starts at Eschachalm with destination lake Duisitzkar where we collect firewood and have a simple barbecue at the lake. Afterwards we create works of art from natural materials.

For participation in the adventure hike for families a registration at the tourist office Schladming (+43 3687 22777-22) is necessary.

Der Duisitzkarsee im Obertal

Blick von der Ferchtlhöhe auf den Duisitzkarseezoom

Der Duisitzkarsee ist Ziel und Rastplatz bei mehreren Wanderungen:

Der Duisitzkarsee im Obertal ist ein malerisch gelegener Bergsee und einer der wohl schönsten in den Schladminger Tauern. Nicht zuletzt deshalb stellt er ein beliebtes Fotomotiv dar.

Speziell im Herbst ermöglicht die oft spiegelglatte Oberfläche des Sees wunderbare Bilder, wobei sich die goldgelb gefärbten Lärchen im Wasser spiegeln. Während der warmen Sommermonate - speziell im Juli und August - lädt der See Hartgesottene auch durchaus zum Schwimmen ein. Das klare Wasser des Bergsees erfrischt aber auch schon beim "Kneippen" im seichten Bereich beim Zufluss zum See.

Die Almwiese am Zufluss des Sees ist darüber hinaus eine optimale "Naturspielwiese" für Kinder. Beim See befinden sich die Duisitzkarseehütte und die Fahrlechhütte und laden zur Rast und zu regionalen Köstlichkeiten ein.

Famlien-Abenteuerwanderung

Von Juni bis Anfang September bietet der Tourismusverband Schladming im Rahmen des FamilienJOKER geführte Abenteuerwanderungen zum Duisitzkarsee an.

Dabei geht es von der Eschachalm zum malerischen Duisitzkarsee. Dort wird Holz gesammelt, ein Feuer gemacht und gemeinsam gegrillt. Anschließend werden aus Naturmaterialien verschiedene Kunstwerke gemacht.

Für die Familien-Abenteuerwanderung ist eine Anmeldung im Tourismusverband Schladming (+43 3687 22777-22) notwendig.